She-geeks Forum
May 24, 2012, 12:44:58 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Get the igoogle module at www.she-geeks.com
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I think this is a scam site? -Myspyer.com  (Read 2898 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
captainpower725
Newbie
**

Karma: 18
Offline Offline

Posts: 19



« on: December 29, 2008, 12:32:04 PM »

Just saw this site and I think it is a scam site.

myspyer.com

Be careful surfing.

In my opinion, if you have to pay for it, stay away from it.
« Last Edit: January 18, 2009, 09:37:18 AM by Jewels » Logged
Cozmix
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


Yayaya!


« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2008, 12:45:50 PM »

I agree! It's definetly a scam. Just by looking at it, it's poorly organized and confusing. Grammar is off, and wording is all whilly-nilly. (yes, I say whilly-nilly Cheesy )

Secondly, if you do a quick google search it comes up with people saying that they got scammed, or that it is a scam.

Good call!
Logged

dionhogthis
your mama
Newbie
***

Karma: 100
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2009, 11:31:01 PM »

BEFORE I FOUND THIS SITE I PAID FOR IT AND EVER TIME I TRIED TO USE IT WELL IT TOLD ME THAT I HAD TO TRY AGAIN ONE HOUR AFTER THEY LOGGED ON WELL THAT IS IMPOSSIBLE UNLESS YOUR WATCHING 24/7 SO YES IT IS A SCAM I FEEL LIKE A DORK FOR TRYING IT BUT BEFORE I FOUND THIS SITE I DID NOT KNOW ANY BETTER SO THANKS ALL OF YOU FOR HELPING ME UNDERSTAND WHAT TO LOOK FOR!!!
Logged

Dion Dawson
Paul The Wise
Newbie
*********

Karma: 4004
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


The smaller the mind, the greater the conceit.


« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2009, 02:16:20 PM »

BEFORE I FOUND THIS SITE I PAID FOR IT AND EVER TIME I TRIED TO USE IT WELL IT TOLD ME THAT I HAD TO TRY AGAIN ONE HOUR AFTER THEY LOGGED ON WELL THAT IS IMPOSSIBLE UNLESS YOUR WATCHING 24/7 SO YES IT IS A SCAM I FEEL LIKE A DORK FOR TRYING IT BUT BEFORE I FOUND THIS SITE I DID NOT KNOW ANY BETTER SO THANKS ALL OF YOU FOR HELPING ME UNDERSTAND WHAT TO LOOK FOR!!!

Wow, thank you for letting us know. Did you pay through PayPal?  I heard the girls mention that if you ask Paypal back for the funds you sent, being that you didn't receive the product that they offered, you get your money back.  Just a thought.
Logged

There is no great genius without some touch of madness.
teknix
i donated to she-geeks!
Newbie
*

Karma: 8
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2009, 06:33:13 PM »

I tried this and the same thing happened.  You enter the urls on the site and then you can supposedly access them from a client that you install, after targetted profile has been logged in at least once.  I know for a fact that the person I was trying logged in after I set it up, yet I got the same message.  PLUS, I suddenly had a keylogger pop on my PC scan.  Hmm...coincidence?
Logged
Pages: 1   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
.
Custom Search